You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!



Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about The Mike Shop of your choice:

reviewicon
09/25/2021

Great guys! My car was in bad shape, they helped me out a lot. Prices were great, Service was amazing. Got a lot of work done, in no time at all. I will definitely be bringing my vehicles back for any future repair or maintenance.



reviewicon
09/25/2021

Great service



reviewicon
09/24/2021

Scott got me right in and they inspected my brakes and found them in good condition. I was not charged even though they spent considerable time on my car. I really appreciated how I was treated.



reviewicon
09/23/2021

Fixed up lights free of charge



reviewicon
09/19/2021

Wonderful A+ ! These are real mechanics, they are very intelligent and the more you get fixed they give you a little discount! Also they have warranty on repairs! I'm going to keep getting my car fixed here because they trust Worthy! Thanks for fixing my car!!!!!!! A+++++++ ?



reviewicon
09/16/2021

Honest so rare now days



reviewicon
09/14/2021

always go here for a quality oil change.



reviewicon
09/12/2021

Scott was exceptionally professional and very knowledgeable. It became apparrent quite quickly that we had a multifaceted problem. After assessing our vehicle with two other team members (Dave and Mike) they showed us our problems and exactly what we were up against. We can not express the level of commitment to solving our problems with personal dedication and professionalism throughout the process from initial consultation, to finding parts, to explaining in detail our options, understanding our concerns for costs, to constant communication and updates for such a major repair project. They gave us options and pricing along with expert guidance. It would have been easy to say we bought a lemon and that we were screwed and try to push us out the door as I’m sure many others would have quickly done. Not Scott and his team, once we determined what we wanted done and how best to proceed they embraced it and eagerly accepted our "challenged" SUV. Of course like anyone, I had serious doubts it could be fixed....but I can not tell you how elated we were when Scott called and said it was ready to be picked up and they were confident they had repaired it properly and correctly. We picked it up the next morning and it came in less than the original quote. We can't say enough about this new place, Scott and the entire team at Mike's Automotive & More in Oswego. They were friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and very fairly priced without of any unexpected or added "extras" or last-minute upsells and the service counter and waiting area was clean! We would highly recommend and trust Mikes to anyone. We will miss Louie and Mara after years of friendly service and I hope they are enjoying their retirement, but from now forward Mikes will be our first stop for our automotive needs.



reviewicon
09/12/2021

I love Mike's!!! I've been going to them for years. They are friendly, honest, and have even come to get my car from my lot when it wouldn't start. I won't go anywhere else with my car or my family's car's!!!



reviewicon
09/11/2021

Great staff and service, will def return



reviewicon
09/11/2021

They rewired my monte carlo and did a fantastic job. I can't believe they were able to fix it so quick and for such low dough. Awesome work. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
09/11/2021

Every light on my dash was yellow :( I was like oh no what's this going to cost me. LOL but I had to get my car fixed. I took it here. They bit off more than they could chew but you know what, they didn't give up on my old car. I have 197,000 miles on my chevy and it still runs. So I figure if it doesn't quit on me I am not quitting on her...So I took it here. It was an electrical nightmare with the brakes but after two days they fixed all of it and drum roll please (it didn't cost a small fortune) :) so thank you to all the hard working men at this establishment. Ya'll out did yourselves and your mama's all proud of ya. I know I certainly am. Thank ya'll



reviewicon
09/11/2021

As a social media influencer I had to write this review. OH MY GOD. They out did themselves. Honestly OMG Thank you from the bottom of my heart for fixing my antique car. It was singing I fall to pieces by Patsy Cline but the men here all took real good care of me and at a very decent price. I really appreciate it and I highly recommend them. Awesome work and yes if your car is older than defiantly come here. It's their specialty.



reviewicon
09/11/2021

Was in a tight spot work truck nobody in town could get me in for days they had me back on the road next morning very nice guys will go back...



reviewicon
09/11/2021

Have had these guys do our car maintenance for over 15 years. They're great.



reviewicon
09/10/2021

Called ahead of time & asked if they could replace my battery, gave me the wait time right then and there & said I could come in and wait. I was already waiting at Walmart (mothers recommendation) for over an hour and hadn't even had the opportunity to buy a battery. Got here, they got me in very quickly, let me know how much it would be to replace the battery 20 min larer & got my car in! Will definitely recommend mikes if I know anyone who needs some car help?



reviewicon
09/09/2021

Made an appointment for an oil change and they got me in and out in under an hour!!!



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Always great!



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Very professional and informative. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.. Thank you for a great experience.



reviewicon
09/08/2021

Love to get my oil changes,,done here very friendly



reviewicon
09/07/2021

This is my go to place for all my car repair needs. Have been go there for years, prior to being called Mike's they used to be Merlins. Same owner Bob, I believe though I didn't see him there this time. Good customer service , honest and dependable. Never had any issues with there work and I've had a lot work done on numerous cars over the years. At least 20 years



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Great service every time.



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Took my car in for an oil change using a coupon from my Marianos receipt. GREAT customer service. No issues with the coupon and was in and out. So pleased with Mike's



reviewicon
09/05/2021

Very friendly and honest service. Highly recommend Mike More Miles in Lockport.



reviewicon
08/30/2021

Mike helped me out with a tail light issue. And after changing multi-switch I now have tail lights , he also diagnosed a few other problems that will need to be addressed ,with no pressure.. I will definitely go back . I definitely recommend Mike's More Miles, they were very helpful and very personable. Also helped my Jeep pass Emissions! Mary S.



reviewicon
08/30/2021

Mike, very personable and helpful. Gave me good advice on an annoying problem with my taillights.. we will go back and would recommend them.



reviewicon
08/27/2021

They guys saved my car!!! Thank you for getting me in on a moments notice and taking the time to find out what was going on with my car!! I was on the expressway when I went to accelerate and saw a bunch of smoke, the car started running sluggish, got out of an appointment and saw a puddle of liquid. I knew I couldn't make it home and was not near home. After calling almost everyone in the area, I called Mike More Miles and they were able to get me in. Was told, by a friend, that it look like I was leaking oil, added oil (my car has an oil consumption problem) and took it to the shop. After checking out the leak, it was NOT oil, they quickly found the problem. I over filled the oil, the dip stick said I needed oil so I added oil. It turned out that I didn't need the oil and the dip stick I have, it's hard to read. They saved my car as I almost killed it with too much oil in it. I can not say enough about these guys. To say thank is truly not enough.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

A big thanks to Scott and crew for help fixing a little problem on my car. They got me in and out and ill definitely be back for more services on my car!!



reviewicon
08/26/2021

Good and reasonable shop to deal with. No problems dealing with these guys.



reviewicon
08/26/2021

Super helpful and quick service



reviewicon
08/23/2021

Great customer service Very happy with results, Nate took very good care of our vehicle ?



reviewicon
08/21/2021

Bob and his crew are so friendly and honest. I can't say enough great things about this shop, it's a shame because the more people that find out how great of a shop this is the busier it gets and that ups your wait times, but it is the only shop I trust to do all of my maintenance and mechanics on my vehicles. A friend recommended them to me and I have been nowhere else since.



reviewicon
08/21/2021

Good quality service.



reviewicon
08/20/2021

I took my vehicle into Mike More Miles for new tires and a 30,000 mile checkup. They did an excellent job on the vehicle plus they offer discounts on the services they provide. I received a $100.00 discount on the replacement of 4 tires and I received a $30..00 discount on the vehicle maintenance that was performed. They do a quick turnaround on having your vehicle as I brought the car in late morning and had it back that afternoon. I would highly recommend using them because it appears that they not only do really good work but they also do it in a timely fashion. I would give them 5 stars out of 5. Good place to take your car for service. I was extremely happy with the service and the costs.



reviewicon
08/19/2021

Did a great job, took my truck there for a fuel pump. They went above expectations I would recommend!!



reviewicon
08/19/2021

I live in Antioch, IL, but was visiting my mother in Lockport. One of my tires was going flat, so, I took it to WalMart. The head mechanic over there, Gail, took care of my flat tire but told me I needed an alignment. She recommended Mike More Miles. I took my KIA Sedona there at closing time, left it overnight & got a call before 10:00 a.m. the next morning! Besides the alignment, my van needed tie rods and tire rotation. The guys were thorough, honest, polite, personable, and professional! I think from now on, if I need a mechanic to look at my vehicle, I'm going to wait until I'm visiting my mom in Lockport & take it to the great mechanics at Mike More Miles. Thank you!



reviewicon
08/17/2021

Brought my wife's Jeep in there because they said they could change out her battery instead of the dealership. Great service, reasonable price, very polite, & saved us a trip to Schaumburg. Thanks guys, will definitely be coming to you for future repairs.



reviewicon
08/16/2021

I?ve been in the Aurora area for 24 years and have gone through quite a few repair shops. I?ve just recently started using Mike More Miles and they have been great. Very professional and fair prices for quality work.



reviewicon
08/13/2021

Great work, The staff are friendly and helpful and pleasant. Prices are reasonable. Great Business



reviewicon
08/12/2021

Have brought three different cars here in the past month, oil change, power steering, etc. They've been able to get me in same day every time. Timely, professional service, no BS. Just moved into the area a few months ago, its always tricky finding a reliable auto repair shop. Completely satisfied with their service. Prices are fair and competitive.



reviewicon
08/10/2021

This place went above and beyond for me and my family. We are from Michigan and we?re vacationing in Chicago, Of course our car breaks down leaving us stranded in Illinois. I explained our situation, and they were able and willing to help anyway they could! They were honest with a good price and was able to get me back on the road the same day! My only regret is living in Michigan because I?d make them my regular mechanic.



reviewicon
08/10/2021

Great.. Went in for an oil change.. Joe was extremely nice and professional..



reviewicon
08/09/2021

They do good work and always do a proper check before providing an opinion. They have my business.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

I first went here may '21 to get my control arm replaced on my car. Everything went great & I had no issues. Cheaper prices then other places for really good work. I went there for a second time in august b/c my catalytic converter was stolen... They fixed it perfectly I had no issues. the next day, I bring my car back and they welded a cage-thing around my converter for free!! to prevent it from being stolen again. Thank you, very nice of them



reviewicon
08/02/2021

Excellant service in all aspects



reviewicon
08/02/2021

This place is awesome! I will take my car back there any time. From the customer service to the honest opinions to the modest prices, Mike?s is where I will be taking my car from this point forward.



reviewicon
07/30/2021

Our car suddenly started making a bad rattling noise and shaking very badly. Our regular mechanic was booked solid. Last minute Mike's took us in and gave stellar, honest, assessment. Did not insist but made us very aware of dangers of not correcting issues. So glad we did. Though it was a lot of work done, finished in timely manner. Mike's actually cares about customer 1st.



reviewicon
07/30/2021

A few days ago, I had posted my review about my experience. It was immediately followed by Chris who is the owner. I was surprised to see his compassion and effort he took to understand the situation. Not only did Chris fixed everything with no cost but the manner in which he handled this situation was simply amazing. Would recommend everyone to try out and if something doesn?t go your way, reach out to Chris. Thanks so much Chris for helping all the way out. Have a wonderful time.



reviewicon
07/30/2021

Great service!



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Fair prices. Super nice men that work there. Willing to explain and show you what's going on as needed. Definitely recommend!!!



reviewicon
07/29/2021

Professional and courteous service and good value for money spent on car repairs.



reviewicon
07/28/2021

Great work and great service.



reviewicon
07/27/2021

They get the job done the prices are excellent and service is GREAT



reviewicon
07/26/2021

They are very professional and provided a great customer service. Had an appointment scheduled today and very pleased with their service. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family!!



reviewicon
07/25/2021

Very nice clean and professional staff. Honest with prices and times. Would definitely use again!



reviewicon
07/25/2021

Knowledgeable employees always kind good pricing they never disappoint!



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Mike More Miles is amazing! The managers are honest and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help. Enzo is an honest man who is able to make your repair easy to understand and explains what they are going to do to your vehicle. No extra unneeded services pushed onto you!! Thank you Enzo for keeping the family van going! I would suggest anyone in Lockport who needs service go here!



reviewicon
07/23/2021

Excellent service. Gives recommendations for improvement of your vehicle without pressuring you to get everything thing at one time.



reviewicon
07/23/2021

It was smooth experience.



reviewicon
07/23/2021

Always Come Here For My Oil Changes



reviewicon
07/23/2021

I had a great experience here. They gave a quick and accurate estimate, I brought my car in the next day and they had it ready for me (early) the same day! It has been running great ever since. I can't believe what a difference a new set of tires makes! One of the best auto mechanic experiences I've ever had. Thanks!



reviewicon
07/21/2021

Very professional



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Great customer service!.??



reviewicon
07/20/2021

You did it. You exceeded my expectations and earned a huge customer love.



reviewicon
07/19/2021

Have had work done on my car a couple of times. Great staff, and fair pricing.



reviewicon
07/17/2021

It's hard to come by the level of professionalism, understanding & kindness that you will find here. When most businesses treat you like family you normally find out that is not the case. They go above and beyond here. I won't be going anywhere else. You guys rock.



reviewicon
07/16/2021

I have been dealing with Scott and the staff at Mike More Miles for a number of years. Scott and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They do a great job of diagnosing problems and their prices are as quoted when the work is complete.



reviewicon
07/16/2021

This place always does a great job for me. I've had oil changes done, headlights repaired, and am going to them for breaks and rotors as well. Pedro is very nice and professional and always is very informative too. All of the men who work there deserve credit for a job well done !



reviewicon
07/15/2021

Great service and I can almost bet they have the most reasonable pricing around



reviewicon
07/15/2021

So after a few bad experiences between my mother and I there. I must say that since a few left the service and care were outstanding. My mother will never go there again because the guy told her she needs to learn how to start a car and drive correctly, and the check engine light that she paid over $900 to have fixed has not been fixed. These issues were before the Corona flubug. I keep telling her to try em again these guys are great. She just doesn't have the money anymore



reviewicon
07/13/2021

Needed service work late in the day, the guys took it in and got it done. Pricing was competitive and staff seemed experienced. Would recommend



reviewicon
07/11/2021

They did a good job at an affordable price!



reviewicon
07/11/2021

They do all the work on my truck



reviewicon
07/06/2021

What a great place!!!! My 2015 Nissan Altima was towed in to them for transmission problems and leak. Scott did a great job keeping me informed on what they were doing. They got it done in two days for a great price. Thank you again for the great service!!!



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Recommend Oswego location. Easy to get to, great staff (friendly, professional, honest). Brought my car in for transmission flush and they recommended the full package. Received more services for my money having oil change, tires rotated, check all fluids, transmission flush, etc... Offered their van to use since this takes a good 4-5 hrs. Honest about needing a few more things done but it was not necessary and dangerous if I did not do it at this time. Will be bringing my car back for additional service as I found them to be a reputable service. Scott was who I worked with directly and he did an awesome job handling my service as did the guys in the shop!



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Courteous and thorough



reviewicon
07/05/2021

The guys at Mike's are great. They are professional, timely & I don't feel like I'm getting ripped off when I go there. Would recommend.



reviewicon
07/05/2021

Spoke with Enzo, walked in, no appointment. Not only was he polite, the time it took and amount for oil change and tire rotation was was perfect! I?ll choose here to go rather than the dealership! They even offer a shuttle for future service.



reviewicon
07/02/2021

Very friendly, great customer service and honest reasonable prices. I've been looking a closer mechanic and I found them right in my back yard. Great to have them in the neighborhood.



reviewicon
07/02/2021

I had an appointment for a tire issue, taken care of fast and efficiently.



reviewicon
06/30/2021

Very friendly and affordable service! My check engine light came on and they helped get it taken care of pretty quick. Also brought other car issues to my attention but didn't try to scare me into getting them fixed immediately like some other mechanics might, especially since they weren't immediate problems, which i appreciate.



reviewicon
06/30/2021

Great service done by very competent people. Will be back for additional help when needed.



reviewicon
06/30/2021

This is an awesome place of business great customer service great mechanics definitely want to go there



reviewicon
06/29/2021

Good service...



reviewicon
06/29/2021

Really nice staff, no longer family owned. Scott is Awesome very knowledgeable, yes I will go back and I recommend them. Also prices are reasonable yet I know Nothing about cars lol....



reviewicon
06/29/2021

I realized my car needed an oil change, however I was leaving on vaca. My normal shopped was booked for the whole week. So I called them and Scott said they would be able to service my car. I was very grateful for the quick short notice for an oil change. Definitely will use them again in the future.



reviewicon
06/26/2021

Honest, friendly, professional, efficient and very reasonable pricing. I took my Buick Verano because the warning light was on the dashboard and was so pleased that I cancelled an appointment at another shop and brought my other car for a repair and service. We must support local businesses which provide superior service. I highly recommend Mike More Miles and they will become my auto mechanic shop of choice from now on.



reviewicon
06/24/2021

I usually go to the dealership to get my car serviced, went out on a whim and tried this place for an oil change. They exceeded my expectations IMMENSELY! The manager Joe was awesome! Extremely knowledgeable, honest and kind. He gave me a great deal on my oil change too. They even stayed past closing time to help me. Incredible service. Definitely will be back.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

Sent my daughter in for a brake noise concern, Don at the front counter was very knowledgeable, got her fixed up and back on the road with a safe vehicle now, we will be back with all our vehicles, thank you!



reviewicon
10/09/2020

These guys are helping me get my vehicle back up to par, thank you! Highly recommend, The front counter guy is great at what he does!



reviewicon
10/09/2020

Great Friendly staff. The only place I go!



reviewicon
10/13/2020

I took my car in for an oil change, Don at the front counter was very professional and great! I will be back for all my maintenance.



reviewicon
10/13/2020

Fast and professional? they got me in and out.



reviewicon
10/13/2020

It's great to receive good customer service! Very honest and helpful. Being a single woman it is wonderful to have honest people to deal with. No scare tactics just honest facts and suggestions. Very reasonable rates which is a plus. Definitely go there for all my auto needs. Thank you guys!!!



reviewicon
10/23/2020

New name, but a lot of the same great crew! Was able to get an oil change fast! Helpful crew that tells you what needs to be done now and what can wait! No pressure and great staff!



reviewicon
10/26/2020

I appreciated the honesty through inspection and showing me the problem. It was good to get the oil changed and get another problem solved all in one trip. Job well done at Mike. Sorry about the TV going out after the surge.



reviewicon
11/11/2020

Gave me the same price my mechanic back home would have and had it done in under 24 hours. Considering I dropped it off at 6:30 on a Thursday night. Great service.



reviewicon
12/16/2020

Wonderful and trustworthy service! They took the time to answer all of my questions about my service needs and discuss the best, most affordable options. My car repairs were done quickly and well.



reviewicon
01/04/2021

They are professional, on point, and courteous. They don't manipulate or upcharge. Honest and reliable. I'm happy to know these are my guys, and this is my place.



reviewicon
01/16/2021

Don at the front counter was a really good service writer, professional, accurate, all around great service!!



reviewicon
01/26/2021

New name but the same great service. Bryan is very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything so I could understand. He didn't try an upsell me. They also offer a "shuttle" to and from home. They have an overnight drop box for another option. Just had to have my front end fixed and the price was less then I expected. Will definitely recommend Mike More Miles and I will continue to give them my business. Thank you to all the staff and managers. Special thanks to Bryan for his great customer service. Thanks guys.



reviewicon
01/29/2021

Great service



reviewicon
02/18/2021

This used to be a Merlins but switched over to Mike More Miles but the staff is the same. That's the key here because Brian and the staff are excellent always and straight shooters. Family has been going there for years and always great customer service, car maintenance and repairs. I highly recommend this shop!



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Experienced Techs and affordable prices



reviewicon
04/10/2021

Had them fix my front struts after the hacks at Farm and Fleet spent almost a year trying to fix their own work. Prices are good, work was done without any delays or extra charges. My car is finally driving like it should.



reviewicon
04/27/2021

Had them do a front alignment on my falcon wagon. Did a a awesome job.. now the car drive straight. . Will definitely go back to them again



reviewicon
04/28/2021

They take care of the family vehicles. I can worry less when we are on a roadtrip.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Best prices around, good people, quality repairs!!



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Great shop. They deliver fast and for good prices. Request Dave W. He knows the industry.



reviewicon
06/16/2021

It's very nice to know there are still honest mechanics out there! I would highly recommend here and I will definitely be using them again in the future!!



reviewicon
01/29/2015

Been going here for many years. They always treat me right and take time to explain exactly what is wrong.



reviewicon
12/13/2016

The BEST.



reviewicon
08/17/2017

Good service and honest.



reviewicon
09/29/2017

ok HERE we go Louie's gave Me the best service in my home town of Oswego. Great service at a price I know is fair



reviewicon
10/20/2017

Louie is honest and caring. I appreciate they listen and help me with my car repairs. I trust his advice.



reviewicon
01/21/2018

Really nice staff, family owned. Mora is awesome, yes I will go back and I recommend them. Also prices are reasonable yet I know Nothing about cars lol....



reviewicon
02/06/2018

Good service...



reviewicon
02/07/2018

Great service and a very honest owner



reviewicon
05/26/2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable workers.



reviewicon
06/21/2018

Finally found an excellent auto repair shop! Fair prices for parts and service, excellent mechanics, and friendly staff!



reviewicon
09/20/2018

Got the work done quick



reviewicon
10/17/2018

Keep it local people go check them out and teachers get a discount what could be better. Awesome service..



reviewicon
10/26/2018

Reasonable prices and fast service. My #1 go to



reviewicon
12/16/2018

Honest and fair is what you get coming here, quality work with quality workmanship. I know bringing my car here the work will be done right and I won't be replacing pi arts that dont need replaced, I've been taking my car here since 2007 and will stay a loyal customer for life, I send friends and family to louies car care and know that at louies they really do care about the customer, thank you to all at louies car care.



reviewicon
07/13/2019

I needed to plug my tire and they fixed it perfectly! Very friendly, professional and cheap. I would visit again very soon. Might as well flatten my other tires.



reviewicon
07/28/2019

The service is fast and easy with transparent communication



reviewicon
08/02/2019

Honest quick service!



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Louie's was recommended when I was having car trouble. They did a terrific job and their rates were very fair.



reviewicon
08/28/2019

Fixed my car for a better price than dealer and name brand places. Would recommend.



reviewicon
11/13/2019

Recently moved into the area, my alternator went out on my import car. I called them just before 6p Monday evening took it in when they opened Tuesday morning. There was an issue with a bolt that was stuck in my engine block. They kept it for a couple of additional days in order to lube it properly to remove it without damaging my engine block. They kept me informed and once they were able to safely remove the bolt, they let me know and my car was ready 1hr after. The price I was quoted BEFORE the bolt issue was the price I paid. No additional costs even though they kept it and definitely worked on it MORE than the 2.5 hours that it usually takes to change an alternator. I'm very happy with their work. Louie and his wife are very nice. I look forward to many years of getting our family's cars serviced there.



reviewicon
11/28/2019

They are honest, conscientious and treat customers kindly and fairly. I always feel like family.



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Best service i had in a while and best priceing i ever seen 10/10 will be taking my 2016 nissan maxima here for all car related issues



reviewicon
02/02/2020

Best tires in Chicago!!!



reviewicon
02/08/2020

We've been happy with the work done on both our vehicles. The guys are very professional. Thank you.



reviewicon
02/11/2020

Honest and fast service! They will work with you your price if needed! Highly recommend them! From a simple oil change to serious repairs, they do it all!!



reviewicon
02/12/2020

They were well qualified and fast with getting the job done. We were are truly pleased with the total experience we had with these guys and we unconditionally recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
07/31/2020

We had a difficult situation finding a part for an older car. Louie was thorough, found the part and got it running. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/27/2020

Been here several times for mechanical works. They are very friendly and explain to you what the issues are.



reviewicon
05/17/2021

It is the first repair shop I've ever been to where I feel like they are doing their best to get you a fair price. I honestly can't recommend them enough!



reviewicon
05/27/2021

I have always loved this place. I?m driving here this weekend from Columbus, OH! Can?t wait to make my appointment cuz they rock.



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Scoot is amazing he helped me out it?s well worth the time and drive I recommend this service



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Very good service I recommend this 100%



reviewicon
06/09/2021

Very professional and thorough. Reasonably priced. Will absolutely be back!



reviewicon
06/15/2021

This was the best shop I?ve ever been to! It was very clean, the employees were incredibly helpful and friendly, and my car was ready quickly!



reviewicon
06/22/2021

Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Scott is a good manager who took the time to help me understand more about my vehicle



reviewicon
06/19/2021

New Staff!! Great!! Haven't been here for a few years, as last crew was trying to screw me without buying me dinner. Was hesitant to go back, but after phoning the shop, I went in and was PLEASANTLY IMPRESSED. Diagnosed issue at no charge, and had better prices to repair than Christian Brothers across the street. ( When I asked CB's about special offers, I was told to go on line to find out. He WORKS for CB's and doesn't know details. VERY POOR customer service and VERY POOR attempt to attract a repeat customer. Very high prices quoted, so CB's lost my business. ) I was in and out of Mike's and livin' the dream. Great experience.



reviewicon
06/18/2021

Add me to the list of very satisfied customers. I even enjoyed what they had on TV in the (clean) waiting area. Had my muffler replaced and a heat shield issue repaired, out in an hour. Very happy with the cost of repair as well.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

Great experience at Mike's. Had my brakes and rotors done alway around, and got some other work done as well but to make a long story short. They got the job done with in 2 hr. That was the fastest service I have ever gotten. Great place to go for any car.



reviewicon
06/17/2021

What up Bob and Pedro!



reviewicon
06/17/2021

The owner of this place is a beautiful wonderful caring man he cares about all his customers. He knows that you're stressed that your vehicle is broke down and he knows the repairs cost exuberant amounts of money this man is such a generous man he fixes your car and tells you don't worry about things everything's going to be okay this man even help me and my husband at the time when we need it our vehicles the most we use our vehicles to get to work in for our jobs it's was very nice all the coworkers there or just wonderful and very caring and they did a great job I've never met such a caring loving person his name is Austin if you want a good place to go to call Austin at Mike miles they give excellent service they give excellent excellent care and they are very loving



reviewicon
06/15/2021

My brother came to do some repair work at my condo when his brakes went out. After no maintenance on the truck for several years we were expecting a huge bill. Not only did we receive incredible customer service, they were upfront with needed repairs and cost. Highly recommend this place to any and everyone.



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Thanks Enzo for helping a guy out!!!



reviewicon
06/14/2021

Best repair shop in Joliet are HANDS DOWN



reviewicon
06/14/2021

Have been coming here for years! Will never go anywhere else this place is the best! Honest repairs for great value! Recommend to anyone who needs a mechanic!



reviewicon
06/13/2021

Good place.. They are understanding and helpful towards our older van.. Nice guys !!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

I just moved to the area and was looking for an affordable and reliable oil change for my BMW (which can be overpriced!) I called the shop and they quoted me for the oil change. I was not expecting how reasonable the pricing was but also how they were able to get me in right away and completely look at my car on top of it. Very knowledgeable and great people! I highly recommend them for any automotive needs!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

My first time at this place and I had a wonderful experience. Bob and the rest of workers were very nice & took care of my car problems very quickly. I definitely will be back if I have car problems again. Would recommend !!!



reviewicon
06/08/2021

Friendly staff. Helpful and very detailed as to What needs attention on your car but no pressure on customers. I've been going there for a while. Sometimes a long wait but service is good.



reviewicon
06/05/2021

Mike is a true business owner. Work is completed by competent mechanics. You'll be happy with their work! Good job! And make sure they put you on there coupons text list.



reviewicon
06/01/2021

Mike is a true business owner. Work is completed by competent mechanics. You'll be happy with their work! Good job! and make sure the put you on there coupons text list.



reviewicon
05/29/2021

I am a former mechanic who has done all of my car work up until the last few years and I was highly recommended to bring my car to Mike More Milles. I do have to say that I'm very glad that I took a chance and I wish I would have done so sooner because other mechanic shops local to me did not have the experience that their team has. To start the manager Scott listen to me very carefully to what I was experiencing with my car and took the time to make sure he fully understood what the issue was and what my concerns were. He also followed up with me during the repair and he actually made me feel like I was family. The mechanic who did the majority of work named Jacob was absolutely astounding because he figured out the problem that other shops missed and he also made sure to double-check everything for me as well. He got the job done right and the problem was finally fixed. He definitely showed a level of excellency with the way he troubleshooted the problem and was able to do all the repair work in a timely manner. He also did take the time to explain to me recommendations for future work that I may need down the line and the importance of why it was recommended. As for pricing I have to say their prices are competitive and they did go up and beyond because they were able to arrange for me to get a ride home and a ride back to pick up my vehicle when it was done. It's not often that I could actually recommend a shop but as a former mechanic, I have to say they run their business exactly the way I would and they definitely are honest with their recommendations. I truly appreciate their help and the fact they treated me like family and we're willing to work with me to be able to get the job completed extremely quickly. I highly recommend Mike More Miles and I will definitely be bringing my car back when there's a job I can't handle on my own.



reviewicon
05/27/2021

We are new to the area and our 'check engine' light came on. I stopped at a local auto store who wouldn't help me so I stopped into Mike's. Mike's checked it within 15 minutes and topped off my coolant for no charge with the warning it may not fix the problem. The next day the light was back on so we dropped off the van to be worked on the next day. Before lunch it was done. They called before beginning any repairs and let me make the decisions on what to do. Very professional and quick. Thanks!



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Had a great experience at Mike More Miles. Super friendly and very helpful. They didn't try to sell me a bunch of stuff that I didn't immediately need but told me what I would need at a future service so that I could be prepared. And I overheard a conversation with another customer to try and get only the urgently needed work done to fit within that customer's current budget. That, to me, says they care about their customers and are more concerned about repeat business versus immediate bottom line. I will definitely be returning to them!!



reviewicon
05/23/2021

The team at Mike More Miles are amazing. They are patient, knowledgeable and willing to really diagnose the issue and not just guess. They really took their time to give the correct diagnosis. Very pleasant front desk staff. Highly recommend this business!



reviewicon
05/21/2021

Very friendly and professional staff.



reviewicon
05/20/2021

Good guys great prices



reviewicon
05/20/2021

They were fast !!



reviewicon
05/19/2021

Always a good experience! Pedro is the best.



reviewicon
05/15/2021

100% recommend this place. I was having car problems and they were able to help. Great service, prices and people. Thanks Ray & Rod!!


reviewicon
05/14/2021

Would recommend to anyone...honest place to do bussines



reviewicon
05/14/2021

I've had three different vehicles serviced by Mike More Miles in Lombard each experience has been professional, prompt, courteous and most importantly done right the first time. Service people were easy to talk to and explained what's being done and discuss any alternatives with you. Estimates for how long it would take were pretty close to actual. I recommend them.



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Darius L. was amazing in helping me with my car's issues. He was super kind and very honest with me about my car. Thank you Darius!



reviewicon
05/11/2021

Went over & above to fix an issue I was having



reviewicon
05/06/2021

Excellent mechanical expertise and customer service. I would highly recommend. They are honest. All of my cars are maintained at this location. Lucky to have found such a great mechanic.



reviewicon
05/05/2021

Excellent service and courtesy!!



reviewicon
05/03/2021

I took a car there I wanted to buy, they advised me not to buy it-they very well could've told me too...and then got my business, with a car that needed a lot of work! We've taken all our cars there for years!! Honest, fun guys!



reviewicon
05/02/2021

Austin is exceptional. Excellent communication, fair pricing and timely service.



reviewicon
04/27/2021

Great pricing for a full synthetic oil x & a type rotation $49.99. I walked in and like an hour I was done! They are all super nice!



reviewicon
04/24/2021

My sister recommended me to take my vehicle here as her and her husband has been using them for years. I been here 3 times now and every time they treated me like family. They have all been the most knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy auto shop I've ever dealt with. I'm more than satisfied with the quality of work they do and have the best prices. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
04/23/2021

I am serious old school when it comes to auto parts stores. You talk things over inside, learn what another customer has experienced, and look for parts to work on your own project.



reviewiconGeneral Services, near Will, IL
04/21/2021

The work done was fast and done right, no overcharging, did exactly what they were supposed to do. My extended family also uses this facility, no complaints from them either, highly recommend



reviewicon
04/21/2021

Great communication & honest service.



reviewicon
04/13/2021

Went in for an oil change, turned out my brake pads were getting really bad and they fixed it on the spot!



reviewicon
04/09/2021

I brought my car here for noises I was hearing from my engine. I thought it was possibly a belt issue but it turned out being that my engine was on a list of class action suits so they referred me back to Chevy to get this resolved. They could've tried selling me an engine as I had no clue that my car was on this list. They were very helpful and honest that I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
04/02/2021

If you're looking for an honest, friendly and professional business, look no further. It's a pleasure taking my car to Mike More Miles. Their knowledge and workmanship are an asset to the community.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Can not recommend Mike's More Miles in Aurora enough! Very friendly and fast. I always feel I'm getting the best service possible there.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

I have been taking my car for service with these guys for a few years now. They get the job done fast and efficient. My cousin strongly recommended them and I strongly recommend them to you. They are honest and polite. Thanks Gustavo, Austin, and the rest of the crew working in Lombard I appreciate it.



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Recommended by Sam's Transmission



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Thank you Victor and Bill you guys are AWESOME!!! They fixed my drainage plug after it was striped from another place in like 20 minutes and did an oil change. I would recommend anyone to come here!



reviewicon
03/26/2021

Going to Mike More Miles Aurora takes the worry away from anything ranging from routine car maintenance to specialty repairs. Chris, Joe and Kevin always take great care of me and my car and make sure I'm satisfied with the services provided. I have always been impressed with their professionalism, how friendly they are and the turnaround time for the work they do. They never push additional work that isn't necessary unlike many other shops I have been to in the past. Always making sure you understand what work they recommend and why, ensuring you are as educated as you care to be. I couldn't ask for a more fair and stand up place to bring my cars. Look no further if you need to have your car serviced.



reviewicon
03/22/2021

Best service, as always!!!



reviewicon
03/21/2021

Even though the engine didn't come in when expected (not their fault) they were fast to get the work done once it arrived because they knew I needed my car back ASAP. They did a great job replacing my engine and even fixed a few other things while they were in there. The car runs great. I really love the no frills, no BS way they explain things as well. They are very straight and to the point. Definitely going here for all my car's needs from now on.



reviewicon
03/20/2021

Trustworthy and excellent customer service. Just what you want in a mechanic. And close to my home! A winning combination!



reviewicon
03/14/2021

Nice people. Did a good job on my oil change and the under vehicle inspection. Good value too. Didn't try to BS me or sell me anything I didn't need. And much faster than waiting in line at Walmart.



reviewicon
03/13/2021

Omgsh these men are phenomenal. They are very accommodating and go above and beyond. They help deliver the car to where I work. Just wow never have I been to a place where they genuinely went above and beyond !!



reviewicon
03/13/2021

This was my first time at Mike More Miles, but I was very pleased with the service I received today. Very prompt, polite, and professional, and the estimate given was even slightly over what I ended up paying, which is much appreciated compared to the alternative. Open on a Saturday, and able to turn my car around by the afternoon. Called to go over details, allowed me to deny one of the smaller services recommended, and had my car ready before expected. I was asked to leave a review, so I am! I take a while to trust, but I look forward to having more opportunities to make up my mind permanently.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

I have brought my truck here several times and they have always done a great job. Price is fair and guys explain what's going on they took my truck in and not just quickly got it done it was a Quality Job. Thank you ...guys at Mikes



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Exelent service!



reviewicon
03/12/2021

Great place really helpful with any vehicle problems I?ve had , and good prices to match



reviewicon
03/08/2021

Excelente sitio, muy buena atención al público y buenos precios



reviewicon
03/06/2021

Enzo and the team were wonderful taking care of my automotive needs. No upselling, just telling me exactly what I needed, and the cost. Amazing prices, and even better service. In and out so quick without an appointment! Thanks!



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Enzo always goes above and beyond anytime I come here. They always fix anything I need for Verizon reasonable prices. I recommend that everybody goes here because the service is awesome!



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Took great care of my car. Thorough diagnosis and quality work. They stand behind their service and warranties. Truly recommend.



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Pedro and David were excellent. Very friendly, personable, caring and diligent with their service. Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/03/2021

Great service and very nice and professional...



reviewicon
03/03/2021

Fair prices and fast service



03/03/2021

Friendly Staff, Great Mechanics, Reasonable Prices, And Quick Service. Thank You!



reviewicon
03/01/2021

Nice shop



reviewicon
02/28/2021

So I had a roadside emergency, no brakes and fluid leaking everywhere. The staff were very helpful and had new pads, calipers, rotors and connectors installed. I was back on the road in right at 2 hours. They walked me through everything and gave me pointers on some other upkeep. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Enzo has been very honest and has worked with me on several repairs. I recommend this shop for your truck/auto repair needs!



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Good work. Friendly employees. Appointments available. Great prices.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

I experienced extreme professionalism and great priced work at this establishment. I 10/10 recommend bringing your vehicle here!



reviewicon
02/24/2021

Even though the shop was busy, everyone was friendly and provided excellent service. Chris and Scott were kind, knowledgeable, and professional. Chris showed me exactly what was wrong, provided options, and worked with my budget. I will definitely be back.



reviewicon
02/22/2021

No issues. Simple oil change was done. Took maybe 1hour 30 min first come first serve area.



reviewicon
02/21/2021

I ended up in a ditch and my mirror fell off I took my car to mikes, they helped me get a tow truck to get me out and made sure I was safe to go into the shop. They replaced my mirror very quickly. The staff was very welcoming and friendly but also very professional.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Great! Very honest.



reviewicon
02/16/2021

Took my car in for an oil change & they had me in & out in 30 minutes even though they were busy! Very courteous & professional staff.



reviewicon
02/16/2021

Went and got new tires on my car today at Mike More Miles, Great customer service I highly recommend for all your car care needs.



reviewicon
02/14/2021

Knowledgable, friendly and helpful staff. They treat you like family.



reviewicon
02/14/2021

Great service and professional workers. Scott in particular was super helpful and made sure my car was in tip-top shape.



reviewicon
02/12/2021

Scott and the rest of the guys here are fantastic! I got a great price on my repair work, and everyone was friendly and professional. Definitely coming back!



reviewicon
02/12/2021

I brought my Honda yesterday because 2 codes showed up and one of them was the crankshaft which needed to be fixed asap. My boss recommended this place, and I was really happy with the outcome because they were honest, to the point and did the job right the first time. Austin was very kind and helpful. I will definitely be back when my car needs anything else.



reviewicon
02/10/2021

We took my girlfriend's car here. She has been very happy with the service they perform.



reviewicon
02/09/2021

My first time here. I felt the employees were very honest and went out of their way to help me. If you're looking for a good, honest place for repairs, this is the place.



reviewiconRecommended
02/08/2021

I do recommend this place, the service was excellent and the price was very reasonable. The waiting room is clean and pleasant.


reviewicon
02/04/2021

I was very pleased with the customer service received from all the employees. They were professional and courteous all around. I highly recommend this place for all of your vehicle needs!



reviewicon
02/02/2021

Mike More Miles in Lockport is the best! Great service and fair prices, excellent knowledge and very personable too! Highly recommended!!



reviewicon
02/02/2021

I've been to Mike's more miles several times in the past two years and I'll never go to another mechanic as long as I live in Joliet. Bob and Pedro have been amazing every single time I go in there. There have been multiple times that I took the vehicle in thinking it would be an expensive fix and left spending less than $50. I even brought in a car with a completely frozen motor and they found recalls and sent me to a dealer for a brand new motor free! When a truck threw a piece of sheet metal at my front end on the highway they checked everything out to make sure I was safe for free. They are always fast and kind and pleasant to deal with. These guys aren't just there to make money. They really want to take good care of their customers and I can not tell you how much anxiety it has saved me to know when my car has an issue I have a safe place to go and get a fair deal without fear of being taken advantage of. Thank you guys for being awesome! You are so very much appreciated.



reviewicon
02/01/2021

Looking for a honest auto repair, take your vehicle to Mike. I thought I needed a new battery, so i took my Honda CRV to auto zone where my battery was still under warranty. My battery and alternator was tested, I was told the battery was fine but the alternator needed replacing. Just down the street, what once was merlin's is now Mikes auto shop. I was greeted by Scott with who I explained my problem. Scott was able to take charge, book my car in and gave my a ride home. After running a few diagnostic test Scott called me and told me my alternator was fine, but my battery did need changing after all. I called auto zone who sent a new battery over to Mike's, they put the new battery on did a few more tests. These guys will treat you right, Stop by and chat with Scott



02/01/2021

I was really impressed with Mike more miles service shop, The staff of Scott and Enzo were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They gave me a free shuttle home, because I had no way to get home, while they world on my vehicle. They quoted me a fair price, did great work in a short period of time, and made you feel like they want your business, which is hard to find in a lot of places of business today. I will be back for future repair work, because they take good care of their customers, and do great work.



reviewicon
01/31/2021

Took my car to Bob @ Mikes More Miles thinking I needed a heater core because my heat stopped working. Come to find out I needed a water pump and a new Serpentine belt. I don't know too much about cars but I know I didn't have the money to get it fixed. Long story short.... what Bob did for me I know for a fact no other car repair shop would have done it. I only had $100 on me till payday. I told him my situation and he told me he knows I need my car and its getting colder outside. He told me to give him the $100 and pay the rest when I get paid. THANK YOU SO MUCH BOB..YOU DIDNT HAVE TO HELP ME . I GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR GUYS. I AM A FOREVER LOYAL CUSTOMER



reviewicon
01/30/2021

Kind and transparent



reviewicon
01/27/2021

Top notch service for over 15 years



reviewicon
01/28/2021

This is the first shop ive ever been to that was super friendly and told me exactly what i needed! The owner was the sweetest and steven got everything fixed for me! I definately recommend. They didnt try to tell me i needed this n that they just told me exactly what was wrong. Go here! They wont steer you wrong!



reviewicon
01/27/2021

Looking to get a price on an Oxygen Sensor on a 2002 Honda Civic.



reviewicon
01/22/2021

Enzo and his crew took very good care of us. Will definitely be going here for all automotive needs.



reviewicon
01/20/2021

Really friendly was an easy in and out.



reviewicon
01/20/2021

Nice prices



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Fast and friendly service.



reviewicon
01/17/2021

Scott was a pleasure to work with.



reviewicon
01/17/2021

Went in for some exhaust work, an oil change and a tune up. Melvin looked the car over and took it for a test drive. He called me and said he doesn't think I need a tune up. Most shops would try to upsell that to an unknowing customer. Saved me some money. They got the job done in a timely manner. I recommend them to everyone I know. They will always have my business.



reviewicon
01/17/2021

They stand behind their work and they honor their warranties.



reviewicon
01/16/2021

I needed a oil change. Call them and the guy said they have slot open. They started the work immediately after I reached there. They didn't just change oil and filter but started with a check up of the undercarriage, that was new for me. My engine check sign wagon so told Steve to run diagnostic, they did and found the fault. They changed the air filter which was really clogged up. All this under $45!!!!! Just a plain diagnostic in other place was so exorbitantly priced. I will highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
01/15/2021

Amazing service, great team working in there. Very professional place of business yet gives you the small business feel.



reviewicon
01/05/2021

Great service, highly recommend!!!



reviewicon
01/03/2021

This place is clean. There aren't many shops that are this clean. Great service. I called and made a same day appointment. When I arrived they immediately took my car in for service. They told me what they were going to do and made sure I was aware of what they were going to do. Thanks so much for the outstanding service.



reviewicon
01/02/2021

Mike More Miles of Joliet is the best place for your car maintenance Reasonable prices Honest people



reviewicon
12/31/2020

This auto service location is among the best I've been to in a long time. Very knowledgeable and they look out for the customer every time. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
12/30/2020

Professional place for repair and maintenance car, good and fast service - professional contact with front desk attendants.



reviewicon
12/30/2020

Best honest Mechanics I've met. Fixed my car right the first time around. Second time around they helped me find economic alternatives to save me lots of money and helped me out. Nicest real people.



reviewicon
12/23/2020

My Favorite place to take my car! Very honest! Nice people!



reviewicon
12/22/2020

Bobbie and the rest of his crew are great people to do business with. Fair pricing and great customer service.



reviewicon
12/20/2020

I love this place! Workers are very nice and helpful. They don't try to make you feel stupid when you don't know what is going on with your car. I trust them with my car always... My favorite place to take my car to!



reviewicon
12/16/2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio



reviewicon
12/15/2020

Very good place and good prices



reviewicon
12/14/2020

Billy and the rest of his crew are great people to do buisness with ..fair pricing and great customer Service



reviewicon
12/14/2020

Good prices and awesome services. I will be bringing my car every time.



reviewicon
12/12/2020

Quick service on a wheel alignment appointment I had. Quick and professional serivce



reviewicon
12/08/2020

Phenomenal service on vehicle



reviewicon
12/05/2020

Good place to go and great services



reviewicon
09/12/2016

Had a job interview and my truck gave out. When it wouldn't start at all they gave me a jump and checked it out. Thank God for their help, and they're friendly towards kids too. I wish they had a shop in Northwest Indiana. After all the work they did, I'm running good now.



reviewicon
01/09/2017

Looking for an honest repair shop? This is it! Tuffy's went out of their way to print documents to prove that the repairs needed on my car were under safety recall and should be done free of charge by the dealer. (The dealer wanted $900). Thanks to Tuffy's, I was able to prove to the dealer that this was under recall. Tuffy's staff is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make sure that their customers are treat fairly. I WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE AGAIN! THANK YOU TO TUFFY'S FOR SAVING ME OVER $900!



reviewicon
01/31/2017

I was on the way to the Dr tire was low they pulled my car in checked all my tires put air in for no charge. These guys are great



reviewicon
05/06/2017

They are awesome guys they really care about your car, and if you need a ride home they bring you home and also pick you up when it's ready.



reviewicon
07/08/2017

Very professional workers with an excellent work ethics I'm very satisfied with work they did on my c10 thank you Mike



reviewicon
07/10/2017

Oil change very good



reviewicon
09/15/2017

You can count on these guys to do a professional and honest job. Thanks!!!



reviewicon
09/26/2017

I went in a week ago with a rattling issue, but ended up getting help from Mike and the crew solving the problem. Turned out to be an easy fix and was given good instructions and advice. They've earned all of my future business. Thanks again!



reviewicon
10/02/2017

Great customer service! Great experience. My car has a leak in the front axle. He explained in detail what that could mean and advised me to check for a recall instead of just fixing it and costing me money on an issue that could repeat itself. I highly reccomend this place. Thanks!



reviewicon
02/18/2018

Tire pressure was low and I couldnt figure out why. Mike and Red were superb with their service and helping me find out that this is relatively normal during winter weather. Thank you guys!!!!



reviewicon
02/18/2018

I had gotten serviced about a month ago. They were the kindest staff Id ever experienced and I was in and out in less than 15 minutes after a flat tire. Thank you guys for everything and all the hard work you did!!!



reviewicon
04/22/2018

This place was the FIRST place that I?ve gone in for an oil change and no one tried to con me into buying services not needed. Such a relief. The staff was funny and friendly, especially Arthur! I definitely recommend this Tuffy.



reviewicon
07/26/2018

They did good work to my car for a good price. They fixed my two front hub bearings, they fixed my holes from my power steering pump. This is my local spot now.



reviewicon
08/02/2018

I brought my car in for a new alternator. The service was excellent, and they got my car fixed in a timely manner and good price. They were very honest and upfront about everything during the whole process.



reviewicon
09/17/2018

Are you doing alignment?



reviewicon
10/04/2018

Best mechanics ever!



reviewicon
10/05/2018

Very profeesional managment and technicians. Very happy with the service. Coming here for the last three years and always walked out with a smile.



reviewicon
10/05/2018

Great service. Gets the job done in a timely matter and the prices are great! Absolutely love them!!!



reviewicon
10/18/2018

I went to Tuffy's about a month ago to have them help me with a tire issue. I am glad that i went to this location. Maria, the receptionist, was very kind from the start and I really appreciated that. Craig was the one that helped me with my tire issue. He was so very kind and did a good job regarding my tire issue. Art also was very nice and helpful. Patrick was very kind. It was nice to talk with him, and he was also helpful. I liked Tuffy's because they were upfront about the cost involved in solving my tire issue and did a wonderful job in a timely manner. Thank you everyone! Keep up the great work! :)



reviewicon
11/20/2018

These guys are tops: fair pricing and very knowledgeable mechanics and service managers. I highly recommend - I bring them my Mini Cooper as well as Lincoln for service.



reviewicon
12/13/2018

Very accommodating. Staff was EXTREMELY helpful abd they had the best prices around.



reviewicon
01/19/2019

They were very helpful and friendly. They made the drive from Bolingbrook worthwhile.



reviewicon
01/23/2019

I was very pleased with the service! Would recommend them to family and friends,



reviewicon
03/22/2019

Had taken my suburban in for a leak guys checked it found a broken pressure hose all fixed! I also had some stuttering issues but couldn't leave truck . Brought it back next day after work guys looked it over checked codes pulled a few plugs ... no charge. Nice people & honest.



reviewicon
04/24/2019

Helpful staff and good service.



reviewicon
05/08/2019

I received a prompt and affordable service on my truck. They were very personable and the price charged was very fair. I would highly recommend using them again and again!



reviewicon
08/23/2019

Good service and warranty honored.



reviewicon
10/12/2019

The service and food was good.



reviewicon
12/15/2019

In & out upfront pricing. Diagnosed the problem in 10 minutes gave me two options for the repair. Done!



reviewicon
02/10/2020

Amazing customer service!



reviewicon
02/27/2020

Good people......



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Great customer service



reviewicon
06/30/2020

Brought my car in that sat for a few month and a gentleman named Pat helped me out up front. He was super professional but still super cool(no awkward moments). He quoted me for the repair I needed and was also upfront about potential things that might go wrong during bv the repair(claerly no bs). Turned out his guy in back is amazing and was able to complete the repair without breaking any of my rusty brackets and bolts so additionall cost for repairs. Thanks guys



reviewicon
07/16/2020

Great staff, wonderful mechanics, fair prices, honest quotes, no fluff just a good old fashioned automotive repair shop.



reviewicon
08/05/2020

My tire blew out on the way to work (a 25ish mile commute) I pulled into a parking lot that just happened to be right next to this place. They were very kind and professional and got my spare on for me. They even offered more advice and services to help. Thank you for your professionalism and kindness!



reviewicon
09/08/2020

I was very impressed with the facility. It was clean, well decorated and quite comfortable, not what you expect from a repair shop.



reviewicon
09/20/2020

Great mechanic! Quick and reliable



reviewicon
10/09/2020

These guys really go above and beyond to help you out, got me right in very friendly staff fair prices, got my car on the lift right away,10/10 would recommend this place will be returning for future business!



reviewicon
11/09/2020

Very prompt service, and competitive pricing. Customer service and work done was great!



reviewicon
11/11/2020

Nice people, pretty quick.



reviewicon
11/30/2020

Tuffy business has sold! MIKE MORE MILES opens December 1, 2020, new ownership, new staff, great customer service, awesome mechanics, affordable prices!



reviewicon
12/02/2020

I want to Thank Joe, Kevin and most of all Chris the owner for going above and beyond . I took my vechile in to be serviced, I'm was very pleased with their great customer service, something you can't put a price tag on. I highly recommend this place if your looking for reasonable price and most important Great Customer Service!!! Thank you Chris, Joe, and Kevin and Happy Holidays!!!!



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Came in as a walk-in for alignment, in and out in under 45 minutes. Extremely helpful and friendly.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Good service counter crew, friendly service tech's, highly recommend.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Waiting for reply about pricing to have engine flush and possible new oil pan if needed.



reviewicon
12/01/2020

Great service counter staff, skilled technicians, highly recommend



reviewicon
11/29/2020

Great guys.



reviewicon
11/28/2020

Ultra friendly efficient and very cost effective!



reviewicon
11/27/2020

This shop has been servicing my family's cars forever. There's no one we trust more than them. Thank you so much for everything, guys!



reviewicon
11/27/2020

Very pleased. Only go to them for oil changes..... for years now



reviewicon
11/26/2020

Professional and great customer service! Took care of an issue a previous mechanic had created. Will definitely be black!



reviewicon
11/26/2020

Had my oil changed here. Chris was awesome!! Great customer service. Also, gave me a print out on my tire deficiencies. Thank You Chris for your hospitality. Nice to know it still exist. Highly recommend this place. I will be back!



reviewicon
11/21/2020

We are new to the area and our 'check engine' light came on. I stopped at a local auto store who wouldn't help me so I stopped into Mike's. Mike's checked it within 15 minutes and topped off my coolant for no charge with the warning it may not fix the problem. The next day the light was back on so we dropped off the van to be worked on the next day. Before lunch it was done. They called before beginning any repairs and let me make the decisions on what to do. Very professional and quick. Thanks!



reviewicon
11/13/2020

My family, friends and I have been coming here for decades and they always take great care of us!



reviewicon
11/08/2020

I had my wheel bearings replaced last saturday at Mike More Miles Elgin, they diagnosed/repaired the right issue with my car (wheel bearings). I brought my car in at 1pm on a Saturday and got the car back at 4pm on a Saturday. Really happy about the service as i needed my car back as soon as possible, they fixed it the same day despite it being the weekend and them closing soon. Appreciate it



reviewicon
11/04/2020

Fantastic customer service, and more than fair price rates. Really helped me out in a couple of binds without charging me a fortune.



reviewicon
11/02/2020

First time I have gone to a place and felt good and completely comfortable with the shop. The way they talk to and deal with customers is above par. Completely professional and the pricing is fair. Detail oriented and meticulous. The shop is super clean and the guys working really put in the extra effort and go the extra mile. I live about 30 minutes away but I will come here faithfully from now on based on my experience here



reviewicon
11/01/2020

Best service of any place I've ever been. The manager, Chris, was polite, professional, personable, and very helpful. As a single woman it is hard to find an auto shop that you feel you can trust and feel comfortable knowing you are not getting ripped off. going to Mike More Miles in Downers Grove feels like going to family.



reviewicon
11/01/2020

I have been dealing with Mikes for years. Good place. Recently I needed a bearing race installed in my Model A brake drum and they did it for no charge. Also recounted a lawnmower tire, also for no charge. I highly recommend this shop



reviewicon
10/28/2020

I took my SUV in for oil change. All was completed well, fluids topped and a checklist evaluation completed on my vehicle. I noticed a few oil drippings the next day on my garage floor. I debated about calling, but I thought they should know. The owner/manager appreciated the feedback and thanked me for calling him!! Any business looking to improve will always have my business. I will definitely be back!! Good Job!



reviewicon
10/28/2020

I had a previous check on my heater with another car repair service. I was told the radiator was full of gunk and had to be replaced. I was also told my water pump leaked and the belt was saturated so I needed them both replaced. Cost $11000.00. They topped off the radiator..charged me $20. I took it for a second opinion to Mikes. It was checked over thoroughly and was told radiator was good and there was no leak in the pump. They showed me the pump and belt....completely dry. No charge. So satisfied with a business of honesty and integrity.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Great service..Great customer service.. Reasonably priced...



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Great service, fast. Fair price



reviewicon
10/21/2020

They were very professional at fixing my Truck in a timely fashion! It's good to know there's still some Pros out there!



reviewicon
10/20/2020

They did a great job on my van and saved me $300 on the repair the dealer quoted me.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Mike More Miles of Joliet is the best place for your car maintenance. They are thorough, reasonably priced and most importantly, honest. You can watch them do all the work and if there is a problem with the car they take you out into the bay and show it to you. Excellent in every respect and you leave with peace of mind knowing that your vehicle has received the best possible service.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Great work!



reviewicon
10/11/2020

You can trust them



reviewicon
10/11/2020

Always great and honest service!



reviewicon
10/06/2020

Very, very friendly staff, courteous and God fearing men. I highly recommend. Thank you guys for great work



reviewicon
10/05/2020

I had a concern with my car and decided to go here on a whim. I used to go to this auto shop for routine oil changes when it was still a Merlin but it changed to a Mike More Miles about 6 years ago. I am so happy that I revisited this place. I got an oil change done and they ran a free diagnostics test on my car. They found all the diagnostic results were normal and gave me some options on where I could go for further testing. However, after the oil change, the car started driving smoothly and the concern I noticed with the car before was gone. Everyone at the shop was honest and professional. I will be going back for my routine oil changes and car concerns moving forward.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

Good prices, nice people working.



reviewicon
09/30/2020

I've been going to see Bob for a couple years now. It's great to find a mechanic that will straight up tell you what's wrong, what must actually be fixed, and what can wait. Pricing is fair, the employees are nice, and the facility is clean. They have the skill of a top end shop with the feel of a down-home business.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Great place to take your vehicle, honest employees and they give you a report card for your car with brakes, tires, ect that helps me to anticipate future expenses.



reviewicon
09/28/2020

The staff and service at Mike's More Miles in Downers Grove Illinois are simply the best and I highly recommend their services and products.



reviewicon
09/26/2020

Friendly service. Honest inspection. Met my needs. Quick service. I was a walk in.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

Highly recommend this place, employees are very friendly and professional. The repairs on my car were done on time and the prices are fairly reasonable. My husband and i recommend this shop to our family and friends.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Good prices and amazing services. Mechanic is knowledgeable, friendly, gives estimates and does outstanding work! 100% honest! Highly recommend this shop. I will be bringing my car every time.



reviewicon
09/21/2020

This is wha my car looked like at 3:30 on Saturday. I was 5 hours away from home and had to be home for work on Sunday. I had it towed to Mikes in Lombard we used to live there . I had no hope of getting my car back that day. Mike put me in first did all he could and got me back on the rd so I didn?t have to call in. Everyone was great polite and professional. I would recommend them to everyone, it was an emergency without them I was really stuck. ??



reviewicon
09/19/2020

I took my truck after I went to the chevy dealership and got a quote for a major repair.. Chris at Mike's beat their prices and had it done in a couple of days!! Will definitely always take my vehicle's there. Staff and there customer service is among the best. Thanks for the great service.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

Pedro was great. He went over everything with me in detail, advised me of what needed to be done and what could wait Very friendly, professional and honest.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

Love this place. They always fix my cars. I am hard on my vehicles but the mechanics always take care of me. Melvin,Enzo,and all the staff are excellent.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

There are not many places that I feel comfortable to have my Family go to without me being there, Enzo and his team are like part of the family. They are always honest and caring when it comes to what we need. When it comes to our cars Enzo and his team at the Mike in Lombard is our only place to go. Thanks Enzo and team. And so happy that Austin has joined the team. Great job guys!!!



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Always great, honest service from Bob and his guys. Been taking all my cars here for 20 years.



ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Synchrony Financial
TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
Interstate batteries
Car Care Aware