REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about The Mike Shop of your choice:

reviewicon
11/21/2020

We are new to the area and our 'check engine' light came on. I stopped at a local auto store who wouldn't help me so I stopped into Mike's. Mike's checked it within 15 minutes and topped off my coolant for no charge with the warning it may not fix the problem. The next day the light was back on so we dropped off the van to be worked on the next day. Before lunch it was done. They called before beginning any repairs and let me make the decisions on what to do. Very professional and quick. Thanks!



reviewicon
11/13/2020

My family, friends and I have been coming here for decades and they always take great care of us!



reviewicon
11/08/2020

I had my wheel bearings replaced last saturday at Mike More Miles Elgin, they diagnosed/repaired the right issue with my car (wheel bearings). I brought my car in at 1pm on a Saturday and got the car back at 4pm on a Saturday. Really happy about the service as i needed my car back as soon as possible, they fixed it the same day despite it being the weekend and them closing soon. Appreciate it



reviewicon
11/04/2020

Fantastic customer service, and more than fair price rates. Really helped me out in a couple of binds without charging me a fortune.



reviewicon
11/02/2020

First time I have gone to a place and felt good and completely comfortable with the shop. The way they talk to and deal with customers is above par. Completely professional and the pricing is fair. Detail oriented and meticulous. The shop is super clean and the guys working really put in the extra effort and go the extra mile. I live about 30 minutes away but I will come here faithfully from now on based on my experience here



reviewicon
11/01/2020

Best service of any place I've ever been. The manager, Chris, was polite, professional, personable, and very helpful. As a single woman it is hard to find an auto shop that you feel you can trust and feel comfortable knowing you are not getting ripped off. going to Mike More Miles in Downers Grove feels like going to family.



reviewicon
11/01/2020

I have been dealing with Mikes for years. Good place. Recently I needed a bearing race installed in my Model A brake drum and they did it for no charge. Also recounted a lawnmower tire, also for no charge. I highly recommend this shop



reviewicon
10/28/2020

I took my SUV in for oil change. All was completed well, fluids topped and a checklist evaluation completed on my vehicle. I noticed a few oil drippings the next day on my garage floor. I debated about calling, but I thought they should know. The owner/manager appreciated the feedback and thanked me for calling him!! Any business looking to improve will always have my business. I will definitely be back!! Good Job!



reviewicon
10/28/2020

I had a previous check on my heater with another car repair service. I was told the radiator was full of gunk and had to be replaced. I was also told my water pump leaked and the belt was saturated so I needed them both replaced. Cost $11000.00. They topped off the radiator..charged me $20. I took it for a second opinion to Mikes. It was checked over thoroughly and was told radiator was good and there was no leak in the pump. They showed me the pump and belt....completely dry. No charge. So satisfied with a business of honesty and integrity.



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Great service..Great customer service.. Reasonably priced...



reviewicon
10/26/2020

Great service, fast. Fair price



reviewicon
10/21/2020

They were very professional at fixing my Truck in a timely fashion! It's good to know there's still some Pros out there!



reviewicon
10/20/2020

They did a great job on my van and saved me $300 on the repair the dealer quoted me.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Mike More Miles of Joliet is the best place for your car maintenance. They are thorough, reasonably priced and most importantly, honest. You can watch them do all the work and if there is a problem with the car they take you out into the bay and show it to you. Excellent in every respect and you leave with peace of mind knowing that your vehicle has received the best possible service.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Great work!



reviewicon
10/11/2020

You can trust them



reviewicon
10/11/2020

Always great and honest service!



reviewicon
10/06/2020

Very, very friendly staff, courteous and God fearing men. I highly recommend. Thank you guys for great work



reviewicon
10/05/2020

I had a concern with my car and decided to go here on a whim. I used to go to this auto shop for routine oil changes when it was still a Merlin but it changed to a Mike More Miles about 6 years ago. I am so happy that I revisited this place. I got an oil change done and they ran a free diagnostics test on my car. They found all the diagnostic results were normal and gave me some options on where I could go for further testing. However, after the oil change, the car started driving smoothly and the concern I noticed with the car before was gone. Everyone at the shop was honest and professional. I will be going back for my routine oil changes and car concerns moving forward.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

good prices, nice people working.



reviewicon
09/30/2020

I've been going to see Bob for a couple years now. It's great to find a mechanic that will straight up tell you what's wrong, what must actually be fixed, and what can wait. Pricing is fair, the employees are nice, and the facility is clean. They have the skill of a top end shop with the feel of a down-home business.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

Great place to take your vehicle, honest employees and they give you a report card for your car with brakes, tires, ect that helps me to anticipate future expenses.



reviewicon
09/28/2020

The staff and service at Mike's More Miles in Downers Grove Illinois are simply the best and I highly recommend their services and products.



reviewicon
09/26/2020

Friendly service. Honest inspection. Met my needs. Quick service. I was a walk in.



reviewicon
09/25/2020

Highly recommend this place, employees are very friendly and professional. The repairs on my car were done on time and the prices are fairly reasonable. My husband and i recommend this shop to our family and friends.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Good prices and amazing services. Mechanic is knowledgeable, friendly, gives estimates and does outstanding work! 100% honest! Highly recommend this shop. I will be bringing my car every time.



reviewicon
09/21/2020

This is wha my car looked like at 3:30 on Saturday. I was 5 hours away from home and had to be home for work on Sunday. I had it towed to Mikes in Lombard we used to live there . I had no hope of getting my car back that day. Mike put me in first did all he could and got me back on the rd so I didn?t have to call in. Everyone was great polite and professional. I would recommend them to everyone, it was an emergency without them I was really stuck. ??



reviewicon
09/19/2020

I took my truck after I went to the chevy dealership and got a quote for a major repair.. Chris at Mike's beat their prices and had it done in a couple of days!! Will definitely always take my vehicle's there. Staff and there customer service is among the best. Thanks for the great service.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

Pedro was great. He went over everything with me in detail, advised me of what needed to be done and what could wait Very friendly, professional and honest.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

Love this place. They always fix my cars. I am hard on my vehicles but the mechanics always take care of me. Melvin,Enzo,and all the staff are excellent.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

There are not many places that I feel comfortable to have my Family go to without me being there, Enzo and his team are like part of the family. They are always honest and caring when it comes to what we need. When it comes to our cars Enzo and his team at the Mike in Lombard is our only place to go. Thanks Enzo and team. And so happy that Austin has joined the team. Great job guys!!!



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Always great, honest service from Bob and his guys. Been taking all my cars here for 20 years.



ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Synchrony Financial
TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
Interstate batteries
Car Care Aware